Skip to content

Gallery: Singapore 2011 – Day 4 – AFA 11 Day 3

11/12/2011

Date: 13 November 2011

We went rather late to the convention center on this day. Slept and relaxed the morning away. Only by 11am did we arrive there. We went around the main halls and looked around and totally missed out on the hall area that day. There was a sort of protest at the back due to the graffiti corner being taken down the day before and my friend and I drew some stuff. Unfortunately, I forgot to take a photo of what I drew though. My friend also played around with a certain Robot Damashii…

I also went to the butler cafe with my friends this time – finally. Each person MUST buy a meal set to enter so it came at a high price. It wasn’t really much TBH but at least I get some experience for it though I wish there was more to it… Otherwise, I took a photo (which I didn’t put up online yet) and bought some pins which I haven’t gotten from my friend yet either. Okay, I so need to get my pins soon. >_>;

By around 5pm, my friend and I went out for a while to meet up some of the Singapore Nintendo 3DS Community for their Mario 3D Land launch/Streetpass mini-gathering at… Funan I think. o.o;

We went back by nearly 7pm to the main hall area of the convention center.

This year, I went to the Anisong Concert which I enjoyed for the first half then lack the energy to contribute completely to the finale. Kinda over-waved my arms when Angela was performing as they did quite a number of songs – I believe they did the most that night. May’n performed the finale but I didn’t feel much energy at that point… I wonder why?

Nonetheless, I had an interesting experience that night, watching how excited people got when their favorite artists took stage and how the crowd played and important role when the artists performed (asides from just watching and hearing them perform).

See the gallery after the break. Most of the photos should be self-explanatory. Watch out for Hardo Gay as well. =P

This pretty much concludes my AFA 11 experience. It was fun but somewhat less eventful compared to last year. I may not be going to the next one though. However, I heard it may be in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia next year so let’s see how it fares and whether I decide to take another look. I will be doing my final year of degree studies next year so I’ll need to see how busy I’ll be as well…

I mostly spent on games and cards (Cardfight!! Vanguard and Magic The Gathering) this time around and did not get any figures nor Gunplas while there. I admit they were alluringly cheap and I wanted to get me some  Madoka but my plan expenditures comes first. Ah well, at least it means I won’t really have to squeeze more into my storage space. =P

Another thing I did enjoy was the larger company of friends. I don’t know why, but I really do enjoy the company of one of my friends who is studying over at the Peninsular region. Must be the shared interests…

That’s all for now~

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jason permalink
    01/01/2012 11:16 am

    So..where r u in the photos?

Leave a Reply

