Skip to content

HG 1/144 00 Qan[T] Review – Part 2

23/01/2011

This is the advent of the longest review I’ve ever done, especially for a HG. I thought that because this is the end of the 00 TV series and a movie Gundam, I felt it is necessary to review it as thoroughly as possible. And because the review is longer than usual, I will be continuing it on this side to lessen the need to scroll and make it easier for you guys to read through what you want to read and what you might not want to read.

Okay, time to get my typing on. XP

The first part can be read HERE over at my main blog.

Page 1: Quick Comparisons & Static Shots
Page 2: Articulation & Gimmicks
Page 3: Action!
Page 4: Buster Sword
Page 5: Sword Bits
Page 6: Quantum Burst Mode
Page 7:  Bonus!
Page 8: In-Depth Comparison with Exia, 00, 00 Raiser and Exia R2
Page 9: In-Depth Comparison with Robot Damashii 00 Qan[T]
Page 10: Conclusion

Note 1: Quantum Burst Mode may spoil the movie a bit. ^^;
Note 2:  In-depth comparisons is more of a lineage thing for the “family” comparisons except for the one that compares to the Robot Damashii.

Quick Comparisons

The 00 Qan[T] is about the same size with Setsuna’s previous Gundams – Exia and 00.

Up, Left, Down, Right!

Close-Ups

I’m pretty proud and happy how this one turned up. I was a bit more patient while painting the extra details and the effort and time spent was well worth it. It may not be as good as one that is fully painted and plastered with decals, but I’m happy.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

15 Comments leave one →
  1. 23/01/2011 8:31 pm

    Looks great! btw where did you get the ring part for the bits? :O

  2. 23/01/2011 8:39 pm

    nice :D just like your usual reviews, except this one is longer =D anyway, although it is a bit awkward, but i think better pulling off the feet for Quantum Burst Mode, for more accuracy XD

    oh yeah, GN Cannon? i never heard about it, except for hidden gun that goes for the white part on the shield

    • 23/01/2011 9:01 pm

      It WILL look awkward for the HG since you’ll be seeing the ball joint after that. But, in a sense, it will look more accurate. XP

      Actually, I don’t think there was a name for it but I remembered someone calling it a cannon so I just dub it GN Cannon in the review unless someone can correct me with the rightful name and how it actually works. :X

  3. 23/01/2011 10:52 pm

    Wow, I never noticed Exia R2’s..ass..looks different compared to the normal Exia LOL

    Great review overall! Very informative and complete, nothing felt left out :D nice mod too with the handles ^^

    I still haven’t built mine though, I just feel like randomly changing the colour scheme for no reason, but knowing me, it’ll probably never happen and I’ll just stick to building it like any of my other Out-of-box builds xD

    What I’m kinda disappointed was the very short screentime it had in the movie, and how non epic it was :( I guess it was built with the intention for “communicating” rather than fighting. Would’ve been awesome to see it kick ass left and right though ._.

    Oh well. In the end I still like the suit’s design though, and I really like that GN Sword V in it’s basic sword form, dunno if it’s just me but that weapon looks so simple and nice, maybe it’s just that green blade though LOL

    • 24/01/2011 5:56 pm

      Not many of us noticed in the TV screening since the fight was pretty epic until I watched it a few times (and screenshots) and got the HG for myself. XD

      Hehe, thanks. I just thought that I should try it since holding more swords was such a compelling idea, I just must do it. With a quick cut, cement and sanding, a simple handle that works was usable. ^^

      Just go with the flow when you’re building it, that’s how I’ve always done mine. If I really feel like doing it in a certain way at the moment or really made up my mind to do something crazy, I will. :D

      Yeah, you have to understand the situation in the movie, no scorring the death toll to the infinite number of ELS.

      Its definitely the green blade, makes it look good. Just that I still think rifle mode looks bad except in buster sword form. :P

  4. 24/01/2011 7:52 am

    This, is a very looooooooooooooooooooooooooong review. Finally I can finish reading it. XD
    A more longer sword wins. =D

    Since I got the SD of it… Nah… (unless something else happens XD)

    • 24/01/2011 5:49 pm

      Unless something else happens… I wonder. XD
      Yep, I prefer longer/larger swords. >.>

  5. Chris permalink
    24/01/2011 1:52 pm

    My only complain of this kit would also be the absence of clear parts for the GN Drives at the back and the hidden one. But this flaw alone is enough to make me consider the MG version. T_T

    • 24/01/2011 5:46 pm

      Yeah, I was pretty disappointed. I already knew about it but it really feels lacking once you yourself put everything together. :(
      Then, I thought, maybe I can salvage some clear pieces from some bootlegs/leftovers in the future and hope that they can fit in. XP

  6. 26/01/2011 7:07 am

    thts made me feel to get this guy…….but need to abandoned it since wanna get HGUC Alex and HGUC gundam ground type :P . Anyway, it was really good review due to the detail of it :D

  7. 26/01/2011 6:01 pm

    Hehey the Qan Gundam, I wonder if it’s read as Quantum Gundam. Very informative review maan. Anyway, is it just me that feels that Qan’s thigh a bit fat?? lol

    • 27/01/2011 7:44 pm

      It’s not just you. Ever since the 00 Gundam, Setsuna’s Gundams seem to have big thighs. Well, it does give it a more muscular feel.

  8. 01/12/2014 11:05 pm

    Greats Review Bro!Now i can definitely buy this kit,it so good for action pose

  9. 01/03/2016 9:55 pm

    świetny artykuł spora dawka wiedzy

Leave a Reply

