Skip to content

Robot Damashii 00 Qan[T] Add-On Review

27/12/2010

Since the quick review was lacking some mid-air shots due to limitations of being in another state, I now present you, 00 Qan[T] and Sword Bits.

Note: My camera seems to have a really obvious problem now with the lens whereby there is this very visible black spot. If I use zoom, the dot will become even more obvious. In this very review, you’ll definitely see that very black spot throughout and I’m very sorry about that. After some considerations and showing some sample shots, I think I’m going to try to go to Canon HQ tomorrow to try to fix the lens under warranty. Wish me luck for that guys and if it does work out, I’ll be camera-less for a while. Fortunately, my current phone makes a decent backup camera sans macro functions/capabilities.

Okay, without further ramblings, let’s get on with the best part of the 00 Qan[T] and the very reason anyone would get the Robot Damashii version (besides being a great figure).

Before we can truly begin, some more interesting things about the figure.

One thing I want to prove is how stable the Robot Damashii 00 Qan[T] is. Well, the picture says all.

Nothing much besides the obvious for this one. The blue “clamps” of the GN Sword V can open and close. The rightful hand unit to hold the sword properly is also given.

Okay, now for the real part of this add on review.

Insert the extra piece needed under the pelvis of the figure as per shown in the instructions. This enables it to connect to the Tamashii Stage Act 5 or… any model kit action base such as the sparkle base red I’m using. Note that I’m using a blue piece instead because my original red piece broke off after extended uses. ^^; As I’ve tested, it fits very well but do take care of the connecting pieces as a Robot Damashii is heavier than a standard HG.

Tobeyo, Gandamu!

Next up, setting up the Sword Bits base.

Very simple, no? I was a bit disappointed when I learned that I still need an actual base to use it… kinda “useless” as it is.

Interestingly, it can slightly fit into the usual model action bases! I decided to use the MGF stand for this since its clear. Yeah.

Note that the parts protruding from the circle can move about in almost every direction, as what you can see from the following action shots.

Action!

“Ike, Sword Bits!

*PEW**PEW**PEW**SWISH**SWISH**SWISH*

Note: Forgot about the beam parts so this one was last minute-y taken. ^^;

We shall go, go to their world.

Mirai wo kirisaku!

There’s nothing much I can say to my statement in the original part of the review. This figure is great and if you like it and you are able to obtain one, it will not disappoint you, well, except for the elbow and hips but let’s just say that they are due to design limitations.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 27/12/2010 9:35 am

    Good to know that the MGF base can be used for another purpose. =D

    Eh? Heavier than a normal 144 kit? That’s new.

    • 27/12/2010 9:52 am

      Yeah, it is a little heavier due to, in a way, slightly different build materials. I noticed this since I got the RD Unicorn Destroy a while back and it’s true until now. ^^

  2. 28/12/2010 12:14 pm

    RD figures aren’t my thing but the ring for those bits is certainly necessary to make use of the majority of Qan[T]’s weapons. Those shots look really good ^^.

    • 28/12/2010 2:10 pm

      Thanks!
      Yep, I can arguably say that the Sword Bits base is the main selling point, at least for me. Otherwise, I might not get it if it doesn’t come with it. ^^;

  3. Chan permalink
    13/02/2011 8:43 pm

    Great Review! I love the dramatic shots as well. I’m probably gonna get this soon!

Trackbacks

  1. HG 1/144 00 Qan[T] Review – Part 2 « Randomness X4

Leave a Reply

