Skip to content

More Bling Shots & Painting “Booth”

03/07/2010

Here are a bit more shots of the now sparkling silver body’d Gale Strike. =D
Note: Didn’t paint the beam saber hilts. =X

Also, here is the painting “booth” that some of you may want to see. The purpose of this booth is to actually prevent the paint from spraying all over the place. It works wonderful in that case. However, I have to make sure I wore a mask when spraying since the paint (airborne) can spread upwards when I spray the underside of some parts. ^^;

That’s all for now, until the next post~
Oh yeah, I won’t be around until Wednesday night week though, so don’t expect any posts even though I am on break. =P

10 Comments leave one →
  1. 03/07/2010 7:13 pm

    I just hope nobody is having a cuppa while you’re doing your spraying spree. =D

    Urr… Not wearing any safety goggles now, are we? Just in case… >.>

    • 03/07/2010 7:26 pm

      Nah, I told my family to avoid the area during that time. XP

      Well, I felt I should get a pair of goggles after the first try even though I wear glasses (I had to temporarily step back whenever the mist of paint spread upwards, haha). ^^;

  2. 03/07/2010 7:30 pm

    Ah, this is very helpful, thanks.^^ Gotta find one empty box the next time I spray!

  3. chubbybots permalink
    03/07/2010 11:28 pm

    Haha actually I saw another version where he cut out a hole behind and put a black trash bag to the hold. That way the mist will have space to shoot forward instead of backwards instead.

    • 04/07/2010 1:45 pm

      I was thinking of putting a hole somewhere after this test but I’ll see what I do when the time comes for another sprayin’. >.>

  4. 04/07/2010 12:33 am

    well done job, man. did u use tamiya spray paint for this job? for me, I used my background as garage for spraying etc.

Leave a Reply

