Skip to content

SD Unicorn Gundam Review + Gundam 00 Parody – Episode 50 – Final Battle 2

09/05/2010

*PEW**PEW**PEW*

*SLASH* + *PEW**PEW**PEW*

Price: 1000 Yen

As you can see from the title, this post will be very long. Very, very long. That is why I decided to use my WordPress blog to post it up instead so that I can split the review into appropriate sections. For those who just want to read the 00 parody can just instantly skip to the page. XD

This review took me a while to do since I waited for the PC Fair as I will be getting a new camera by that time. Just for your information, my old camera has started to hiccup on me for a while already and I probably know the reasons for that. Furthermore, it wasn’t up to snuff anymore, especially for when I’m taking outdoor photos. At any rate, the new camera is only used from the static poses section and onwards.

I’m not so sure if the parody is as good as the one previously posted but I’ll let you guys judge on that. Hope you’ll like it however. ^^
Note: The comic strip has 45 images to load. You have been warned.

Page 1: Intro
Page 2: Box, Box Open & Runners
Page 3: Building Process
Page 4: Static Poses & Comparisons
Page 5: Articulation, Gimmicks & Transformation
Page 6: Action!
Page 7: Comic Strip
Page 8: Conclusion

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

17 Comments leave one →
  1. Zeon_Two_Six permalink
    09/05/2010 11:24 pm

    When I saw Z’s “Exia vs. Unicorn” skit, it was great…

    When I saw this one however…. *ROFLMAOL XD

  2. 10/05/2010 1:21 am

    OMG I LAUGHED SOOOOO HARD WHEN THE PARODY STARTED HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAH

    GOOD JOB XD

    LOL DECADE REFERENCE HAHAHAHAHAAHAHHHAHAHHH

    (ouch, my jaw hurts~!!)

    • 10/05/2010 7:26 pm

      Thanks!
      Looks like I can hurt people’s jaws. XD

  3. 10/05/2010 7:29 am

    WHAT THE F~!?

    Summon~! So… Setsuna has a summon beast…

    LoL, Unicorn got “probed”. XD

    • 10/05/2010 7:29 pm

      Huhu, you caught the reference there. =D
      Yep, Unicorn won’t feel the same again…

  4. 10/05/2010 10:00 am

    …… I wasn’t expecting that…….
    How did Setsuna bring Banagher over to AD? :D

  5. 10/05/2010 10:48 am

    great show to use Decade parody.

    Somehow Unicorn Beast Mode is hard to use ^^

    • 10/05/2010 7:33 pm

      Thanks.
      Yeah, the Unicorn Beast Mode is rather hard to properly set. Took me a good while to actually put it right. XP

  6. 10/05/2010 11:00 am

    LOL 00 Gundam x decade x Unicorn crossover!!! hahaha

    wait.. he did?

    • 10/05/2010 7:35 pm

      Yar, thought of it ever since Bandai showed the Unicorn Beast Mode (funny how these random added playability can give people ideas). :3

      For if he did help… what do you think? XD

  7. 13/05/2010 1:11 pm

    ANd Now make a way to a Gundam SD special couple Move!!

    I l0led too much with the Arse^^

  8. 02/06/2010 3:08 pm

    LOLOL! The use of Decade’s moves never gets old! xD
    btw how did you split up the post? :S

    • 02/06/2010 7:05 pm

      It sure doesn’t and it works so well for this SD Unicorn due to its extra transformation gimmick. XD

      As for how I split the post, read here (plus extra information). =)

  9. 23/06/2010 11:01 pm

    I saw this over at Busterbeamís blog too. It seems nicely built/ painted is needed for the contestsÖ..except for one, haha. But even that will need more than just an action pose to win.

Leave a Reply

