Skip to content

Gundam 00D – Finale Ideas, Twin Drive System & Qan[T]

14/04/2010

This post will give some spoilers for my parody-ful fan-fic ‘Gundam 00D‘. If you do not want to be spoiled, please don’t read on. Then again, I think you would like to be spoiled since I’m just exposing the end boss and his Gundam plus a might not be used Gundam for the main protagonist. Previous post here.

So, If I’m not mistaken, most story writers will come with the beginning and ending first. After getting a good idea of what the ending might be, the rest of the story is made to lead to that ending or get a direction change and get a half-arsed ending. I think you’ll get what I’m trying to say without me having to spell it out especially if you ever made or at least try to make a story even if it is a parody like mine.

Thinking about it harder, mine is mostly a parody in terms of story but more effort is put into designing the mobile suits that can appear in the story. They might not be very original but I try to design them within the technological limits I can understand from the 00-verse.

Final Boss – CB-0001G Beelzebub Gundam

When I was making the Beelzebub Gundam, I thought of something that is overwhelmingly powerful while utilizing many projectile weapons. Ever since its ‘birth’ I wanted it to be the successor of Reborns Gundam. Undeniably, the Reborns’s design is truly beautiful. I don’t really like the Cannon Mode much though but it isn’t that bad in the end.
CB-0001G Beelzebub Gundam Base
Beelzebub Rough Sketch 1
Beelzebub Rough Sketch 2

Height: 20m
Weight: 57.7t

I have to admit it was hard trying to cramp in many weaponry while trying to make it look technically possible to work. I had an older design which I’ve posted at the Animesuki forums which had a slightly different set of arms for it. Hrm, looking back at some of my older sketches, I noticed that my Gundams has bigger heads (must be due to my normal drawing style when drawing people). XP

After some thought and staring at the designs of both the Reborns Gundam and 00 Qan[T], I think I’ve come to a conclusion in terms of design aesthetics. There might still be change over time if I see the need for it. It incorporates Reborns’s fin fangs and Qan[T]’s sword bits.

It is also install with two GN Drive that is extremely close to the original that it can also run indefinitely. Yes, it has a Twin Drive System as well as the Quantum System.

Arms:
2x GN Sword Blaster
GN Sword Blaster for Beelzebub
12x GN Sword Bit*
6x GN Sword Fin Fang*
4x GN Beam Vulcan (Head)
2x GN Railgun (Binders)

*Only the Sword Fun Fangs have barrels to shoot while the Sword Bits are mainly used to quickly cut down the enemies in quick succession.

The GN Sword Blaster is exactly the same as the one used by 00 Gundam Seven Sword/G with some variance in external looks. I also like to contribute the new design idea to the Wing Gundam Zero Custom and Strike Freedom Gundam for the ‘wings’. ^^

Final Boss – Ieyes Sobire

Innovator KyodaiIeyes Sobire (E-a-yus So-bir/イエイェスソビル)

Those who have seen my previous post with the bonuses would have seen it already but I’m just gonna copy it over here too with some added explanations. If you pronounce his name ‘properly’ it will sound similar to the man who made Celestial Being possible – Aeolia Schenberg. I won’t go into great specifics here as if you watched and payed attention to Gundam 00 properly, you’ll have a good idea why. Clue: Skills of a true Innovator and knowledge beyond all but an ego of a fallen angel.

Might Not Be Used Gundam – GNT-0001 Thunder Gundam

GNT-0001 Thunder Gundam

GNT-0001 Thunder Gundam Actual Color

*Older sketch on top.*
Height: 17.5m
Weight: 38.7t

I can’t lie and I made the Thunder based on Destiny Gundam and Strike Freedom Gundam ever since I introduced it to all. I made quite a number of tweaks after I saw the 00 Qan[T] since this is the successor after all.

Arms:
2x GN Sword/Rifle (needs a redesign)
6x GN Sword/Rifle Bit
2x GN Beam Saber
2x GN Beam Saber (Feet)
2x GN Railgun (Side-skirts)
2x GN Palm Cannon (Hands)

It looks very similar to the Beelzebub Gundam since they are technically brother units as they are both produced from the data stored in Veda thus far. Actually, because of their heavy similarities, I didn’t want to use it in the end and made Spark Qan[T] to take the end role… It has a Twin Drive System as well as the Quantum System.

Overall, both of the units can go Trans-AM and can go through Quantization as well. I think you can imagine a battle between the two can be extremely epic. ^^

Other Stuff
Neo Celestial Being Crew

NCB Crew

I don’t know if any of you might support this though. Billy X Sumeragi FTW! >_>
Names on the Paper: Joe Katagiri, Risa Katagiri &Marcus Novel

From the sketch there, the NCB grows further as well as you get to see who is the one who betrays NCB in the beginning! Err, yeah. ^^;

Just a Rough Ending Sketch

Ending Sketch 1

*The one shown here is Thunder Gundam.*

Okay, that’s all for now. Hopefully I didn’t forget to say anything. ^^;

To be continued…?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. 14/04/2010 3:47 pm

    billy X sumeragi FTW~!

    • 15/04/2010 10:03 pm

      Yar! Sunrise must make it happen in the movie! >D

  2. moemoekyun permalink
    14/04/2010 8:14 pm

    sooooon OOR(ndm)

  3. 14/04/2010 8:35 pm

    Beelzebub Gundam? Nice name…..

    • 15/04/2010 10:05 pm

      Took me a while to get it but yeah. =)
      Maybe I should make a Lucifer… >_>

  4. keionfan permalink
    15/04/2010 7:32 pm

    Hmmm the boss Gundam name remind me of a Digimon name Beelzebumon of however you spell Impmon final stage lol.

    • 15/04/2010 10:06 pm

      It was sort of based on him actually. That Digimon was pretty cool in Tamers. ^^

      • keionfan permalink
        23/04/2010 3:19 pm

        Yeah he is one of my favorite Digimon.

Leave a Reply

