Skip to content

I Was Cleaning Up My Room a Bit…

20/03/2010

Okay, to be frank, I did not find anything but felt like I want to show you all some of my less known Gunpla in the cupboard since I was rearranging them a bit just now plus being able to give some of them more dynamic poses in there! =)

Read on to see some of my old and/or fake Gunpla.

Bandai NG 1/144 Gundam Astray Blue Frame

Front

Look at the bottom shoulder joint...

Rear

Lost one half of the shoulder armor...

I bought this one a really long time ago. It can be said to be my very first Gunpla besides the SD Jegan. I bought it because it was cheap and the Gunpla hobby was quite new to me even though I have experience assembling Mini 4WD dash cars. I unfortunately lost one of the rear shoulder part many moons ago and actually stuck the arm in with tape but now I used a bit of blue tack and a piece of plastic to make it look better. Another unfortunate thing about this kit is that its arms fail to stay up so a bit of blue tack was also use to stick the arm in the shooting pose. The shield also drops easily so some blue tack was also used there. FYI, THIS IS AN ORIGINAL BANDAI PRODUCT. ^^;
I also accidentally broke a small part of the backpack…

TT Hongli NG 1/144 Strike Freedom

Front

Rear

*PEW**PEW**PEW*

I bought this last year since it interested me a bit. It wasn’t so darn cheap as I would prefer it to be but RM10 wasn’t so bad. It comes with a surprising amount of parts but doesn’t really get that much articulation in the end. The face looks rather off for this bootleg and that parts can come off quite easily but then again Gunpla of this grade kinda fall apart quite easily or too easily…

TT Hongli NG 1/144 Gunner Zaku Luna Custom

Front

That's some big gun its packin'

Rear

I let my sister built this since she wanted to try building Gunpla but I finished it off. It has big guns and I think that’s its main selling point but other than that… meh. I also got this for under RM10 while passing through a shop which I enter curiously. They also had the TT Hongli SD Strike + Striker Weapon System. Didn’t get that though since it was a bit more expensive…

TT Hongli HG 1/144 Strike Noir

Front

Rear

I actually wanted to review this a while back, like last year after Gawai, but didn’t. The shoulders were so awful and didn’t want to cooperate. At any rate, divinelight has kindly did a review for us a while back so no worries on the lack of review for this one! It isn’t all bad except the shoulder, OMG, the shoulders! Why did Bandai decide to use BALL JOINTS there?

Degenki Hobby FG 1/144 Gundam Rasiel

Front

Rear

Rear

The pictures were snapped a while back but that doesn’t mean it isn’t in my cupboard as well. I got the HK version of the Dengeki Hobby magazine that came with this at a cool RM17. Very reasonable and pretty much worth it. Even though it seems that Bandai will release a HG kit of this soon, I am not sad. Basically, this Rasiel is a statue. It doesn’t move much or at all. However, it was meant for modding so some sections of the kit have space for polycaps and whatnot.

Destiny isn’t happy with Strike Freedom around…

Shinn: I will end you! Right here! Right now!

*insert Kira beating the crap out of Shinn yet again*

Okay, that’s all for this random post. Spent 3 hours arranging a part of my room (plus vacuuming) which includes my computer table and my cupboard where I display my Gunpla in.

Fin~

Front

11 Comments leave one →
  1. 20/03/2010 9:36 pm

    Oh lol~! Battle of the HongLi-s~! XD

    ugu… an NG Blue Frame…

    • 21/03/2010 3:31 pm

      Yeah, my old ABF. Since its misfortune, I promised myself to get another ABF one day later. Lo and behold, I got the MG! Promise kept! =)

      They can fight… but the movements won’t be pretty. XD

  2. 21/03/2010 11:40 am

    thanks for the ref, are they FGs?
    the details were so poor.

    • 21/03/2010 3:28 pm

      Yep, all are basically FGs (except Strike Noir of course). They were considered simply as NG 1/144 before the FG grade was “introduced” with 00.

      The FGs were meant for more novice modeler or beginners since they can be built without the use of a cutter (you can pluck them out of the trees with your bare hands). They are also good for painting practice. They have very basic articulation which I can say is just like the SDs.

  3. 21/03/2010 4:10 pm

    ahahahah NG 1/144~i have lots of them~(plus all are Bandai’s)~ truly brings back old memory~
    only stuck with those HG 1/144 and SD kits in my first 3 years of Gunpla-ing since i’m afraid on trying HGs and HGs that time are a bit expensive lol

    and yeah, a bit mod can make those NGs to be astonishing~*points at FZA saviour*
    =D

  4. keionfan permalink
    21/03/2010 10:14 pm

    Hmm Luna Zaku was orange -_-

    Bandai come a loong way ^^

    Blue Frame look a bit like white frame ^^

    • 21/03/2010 10:24 pm

      The Luna Zaku color could be TT Hongli at fault (or Bandai was screwy in the first place). ^^;

      • keionfan permalink
        23/03/2010 6:49 pm

        HeHe maybe ^^

  5. 22/03/2010 8:17 pm

    LOL, actually, how could an NG beat a HG? LOL!

  6. 28/03/2010 10:50 pm

    woh.. hahaha.. a TT Hongli 1/144, well it’s similar with the real one..

Leave a Reply

