Skip to content

NG 1/100 Gale Strike Gundam… CUSTOM! WIP1!

11/02/2010

Box - Top

Okay, call me nuts but the Gale Strike has been calling out to me ever since it came out. Yes, I LIKE IT. However, the COLOR SCHEME has to go. The blue and orange colors just don’t work for the Strike like they do for the Blue Frame. Strike =/= Astray. =/

At any rate. I used up some cash to buy this guy as no new stocks will come until AFTER CNY, so I can burn some cash for a while. It is also the first loot of the year! Congrats Gale Strike! =D

I actually just wanted to mod the legs, a simple cutting mod but decided to try painting it in the end… I won’t be using any usual paiting methods though as this will be one of my crazy experiments once again. Whether it will be fine or not, depends. XD

I’m somewhat happy with the current paint job even though it is not all that consistent across the board. I guess I’m that easy to please or just lazy to make it look nicer. Anyways, if anything goes wary, I have something to strip off all the paint. >.>

Box - Side

Box - Side

Box - Side

Box - Side

Box - Side

Box Open!

Runners!

N Runner

Now its black!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. moemoekyun permalink
    11/02/2010 6:46 pm

    after CNY you will blast money like that??

    • 11/02/2010 7:23 pm

      Nah. Since I bought this one, I hafta buy Mirage Frame 2nd Issue a little later than planned (it’ll probably stay long enough on the shelf anyways). I’ll probably buy only the MG GN-X and HG 007S/G after CNY and MG Astray Red Frame Kai later on. XP

      • moemoekyun permalink
        11/02/2010 7:24 pm

        blast them all

  2. 11/02/2010 7:56 pm

    Cool purchase! I was wanting one too!

  3. chubbybots permalink
    11/02/2010 9:30 pm

    Omg Rndm you are on a roll man :D I was tempted last year to actually get this but well…certain short figures decided to invade my room….why do I have this feeling you are making a strike noir variation hehe ^^

Leave a Reply

