Skip to content

Takara Tomy LigerZero (1999)

08/02/2010

After seeing the postings over at NK on the possible Revoltech Yamaguchi Zoids, I reached into the depths of my cupboard and took out an old friend. An oldie like this doesn’t mean its kept nicely as I was younger and less careful with my stuff.

Front

Lost quite a number of stuff at the head area… OTL.

Rear

Missing tail gun...

Lost the eyes... ORZ.

Its pretty big...

Always wanted to do this....

And then… a short video… HERE.

If you saw that video just now… yes, it still moves! This guy is pretty old and my building skills that time was very newb-ish as I didn’t use the proper tools to cut the parts of the runner. Oh well.

I’m a bit sad that quite a number of parts are missing especially at the head area but there is nothing I could do about that anymore as searching for something lost ages ago is nigh impossible, especially for my room. XP

Hope you guys enjoyed this post, nostalgic for some I guess. ^_^

8 Comments leave one →
  1. moemoekyun permalink
    08/02/2010 9:17 pm

    tomy is nice unlike koto bad joint scare me again >_>
    nice you still keep this one

    • 11/02/2010 8:00 am

      I kept most of my stuff intact, even from my much younger days. XD
      Of course, really old stuff needs some extra rummaging to take any of them out. >.>

  2. chubbybots permalink
    08/02/2010 9:47 pm

    Omg that is cool :D Retro tomy zoid!! Haha now mod it to be Exia’s ride ^^

    • 11/02/2010 8:02 am

      Mod? Maybe I should cut out a short “stick” from a leftover tree and attach strings to it… maybe. XD

  3. 08/02/2010 10:32 pm

    wow!!! I want zoids too!!

    • 11/02/2010 8:03 am

      Yes! Except don’t get those Kotobukiya ones… C’mon Revoltech! I know you guys can out some quality stuff!

  4. 11/02/2010 12:08 am

    the dark is really random this time.. hahaha..

    So.. Syful is the victim here..

    • 11/02/2010 8:04 am

      We, who are easily subjugated by these poisons, are all victims of the dark. XP

Leave a Reply

