Skip to content

Sketchup 3D Art… Test 1 – Gundam

04/02/2010
Feet & Lower Leg

...

Okay, after bd kindly introduced me to Google Sketchup, I’ve been playing around with it since earlier this week. It is quite simple and easy to learn. However, I just know how to manipulate the basics for the time being. I’ll try to make a very simple 3D art of a certain Gundam I’ve been designing for a while…. it won’t have amazing detail as I’m only trying this thing out for now plus to not over-do it. XP

The legs is about halfway done while the foot needs to be configured badly. I don’t know if I’ll be able to make this look nice in the end though. Haha.

EDIT: Just did a bit of a quick job just now. Can’t really sleep yet. >.<

Hips & Ball Joint!

Nothing amazing, just did this part rather quickly… the legs are not entirely done yet though. Still needs a number of adjustments. ^^;

PS: I noticed my scaling was quite off… the Gundam will be larger than I designed but will be closer to standard heights… will most likely re-size after everything is done. XP

5 Comments leave one →
  1. moemoekyun permalink
    05/02/2010 12:43 am

    hoho nice :D looks like lego to me lol
    when you finished the face anyway ?

  2. chubbybots permalink
    05/02/2010 1:16 am

    Woah cool :D Now you are gonna transform your drawings into 3D ^^ then next transform it into gunpla!!

  3. 05/02/2010 1:56 am

    @moe: Head will be last step. Started from the legs to make sure I can hopefully scale the height properly. XD The head will be quite hard though…

    @chubbs: Maybe. ^^;

  4. 05/02/2010 5:18 pm

    Remember. Make your objects (thighs, hips) into components so the updating process is simplified (right-click, select Make Component”).

    • 05/02/2010 9:55 pm

      Yeah, thanks. I just tried that out earlier today after reading about it in the “book” you gave me. ^^

      Still a lot’a work for this one, especially certain parts… >_>

Leave a Reply

