Skip to content

TT Hongli PG Wing Zero Custom – COMPLETE!

03/01/2010

TT Hongli PG Wing Zero Custom… COMPLETE! *insert FFVII victory song here*

Har… now I feel extremely fatigued for some odd reason…

Anyways, the last hustle to finish up the Wing was okay and barely frustrating. There are a few things I have to say though;

  • It can be put onto a regular (meant for 1/100) action bases WITHOUT the wings on. Otherwise, it is quite impossible without added support for the back.
  • The loose waist is kinda annoying since I can’t really reach the screws for it without taking it apart… Totally my fault because I was afraid that if it was too tight, it might be problematic later. Sadly, the opposite became true instead. Hopefully it won’t hinder the review later on. ^^;
  • The wings at the back are a bit loose so I think some super glue will help (the super glue trick, not making it permanently stuck).
  • The connection for the beam part to the beam saber handle needed some sanding down cuz it was “too big”… not really a problem though.

Okay, that’s all for the WIPs… I shoulda called it WISFP (Work in Super Fast Progress). XD

The review might come a bit later next week though since I have some important things to prepare for some Uni stuff on Tuesday and Wednesday. However, don’t expect much as this guy really NEEDS a proper stand to pose it well. @_@

PS: I got a little lazy with the feathers but one of them was panel lined. See if you can spot the off colored feather? >.>

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 03/01/2010 8:03 pm

    I really want to buy this, but I’ll wait until I have enough time and more money to spend.
    Is this kit gives you much trouble in fitting? As far as I know, TT Hongli MG is fine, but I don’t know in PG.

    Another question then, where’s your primary blog?
    Want to exchange link?

  2. 03/01/2010 11:17 pm

    http://rndmstuff.blogspot.com/ is my primary blog. I just wanted to post the WIP shots fast with the gallery mode (that WordPress has) for this PG. ^^;

    Sure, we can exchange links. =)

    Quote my comment;
    The only difficult part comes when I was putting the LEDs (gave up in the end) and the shoulder inner frame (read the WIPs for further info). Very PITA. Otherwise, the rest, was rather alright.

    If you’re not mentally prepared, I don’t recommend buying this guy or any PG released before it (even if its the original). ^^;

  3. 04/01/2010 2:02 pm

    well, I have bootleg-branded LW Dragon HG Wing zero custom. It couldn’n stand stablely and need its wing to support itself.

  4. 04/01/2010 8:26 pm

    That’s a given. The wings kinda make the Wing quite back heavy. ^^;

Leave a Reply

