Skip to content

TT Hongli PG Wing Zero Custom WIP 3 – Waist, Torso, Head, LED Fail

02/01/2010

@_@

Woah, this time this section was really¬† big PITA (pain in the ass). It didn’t really start to get annoying until I start doing the LED wiring and putting together the inner frame of the upper chest (which controls the shoulder movement).

The upper torso part is really, really frustrating to do. I needed to “hammer” in those “iron pins” into the really tight holes… Who thought of this construction method anyways? >_< I wonder if the original one was as hard as this…

The LED failed in the end cause of two silly reasons;

  1. No right sized battery available. Too bad it doesn’t use the same batteries as MG Exia. @_@ I, fortunately, was able to see the lights in action though by doing direct wire connection testing. I can try that during the coming review but it would take too much effort and time.
  2. Screws didn’t want to want to screw in at the last step. So frustrating. DX I also lost one of the contact point part… can be replaced with a staple though if I ever try to make the LEDs work in the future.

Also, the V-Fin is painted gold as well. Does it look nice? Though, I have to say, it was a rushed and simple paint job. =P

Overall, I managed to finish the main body of the Wing. Wings might come tomorrow unless I really have not much time (I have some important stuff to take care).

A few things that may hinder me from finishing the Wing soon;

  • Some parts are a bit loose. I think I loosen up the screws too much during construction. The worst affected part is the waist. A bit lazy to fix it though. XP
  • Got important stuff to do next week as well as final examinations in 2 weeks time. Gack.
  • Kinda lost mood due to the PITA level caused by the LEDs. <- Lame reason.

Ah wells, that’s all for now folks. ^^;

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/01/2010 9:07 am

    well, many of my fellows wanted to buy this by looking at the LED.
    wonder if they will cry the same PITA^^

  2. 04/01/2010 1:37 pm

    Haha, but I don’t think its impossible, just quite hard. If you REALLY want to do it, it shouldn’t be all that impossible. Anyways, maybe I should try to do em’ again (no promises though), if I dare (wonder if blue tack can help me on this one…). XP

    Sigh, have to use a staple since I lost the connector. D=

  3. 11/01/2010 9:25 am

    really crazy big in terms height……how meter its height?

    • 12/01/2010 5:37 pm

      Around 28cm. ^^

      Sorry if your comment seem to have disappeared. The filter thought it was spam. @_@

Leave a Reply

