Skip to content

Accidentally Deleted Data? >_<

18/12/2009

How many times in your life do you regret once you realized that you accidentally deleted something important? Well, for me, it just happened.

I’m normally the careful type, making sure the things I deleted are always the things that I don’t really need anymore. But suddenly, when I woke up this morning and discovered that one of my folders was missing. Horror stroke me. This never happened before. It wasn’t all that bad relatively when work documents are considered but many of my anime/manga related photos are in there. Worst for worst is that I mostly save the good stuff. Well, that and other not so important things inside there and some rare stuff… As lesser important they are, it was still a lot of data to have suddenly disappeared which I don’t want to lose. I don’t know how it had happened but it did. It was large enough not to go into the recycle bin… as I’ve set the recycle bin to use a small amount of space. Really regretful.

The data is not entirely gone, luckily as there many programs that are available which can be used to recover accidentally deleted data and stuff like that. I don’t really know which one is the best, but I’m trying quite a few to search for my lost data which always falls in the worst condition category for the programs. Urk. If anyone reads this post, do yo know of a good program for this kind of problems? Best if the program is free. I don’t have a credit card nor any online paying accounts. ^^;

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

