Skip to content

MG 1/100 Freedom Gundam Review

18/08/2009
*PEW**PEW**PEW*

*PEW**PEW**PEW*

MG Freedom was one of my earlier MG model kits this year which I bought at the request of my younger sister. Read on for the full review!

Note: If you click “READ MORE AND COMMENT” you’ll be sent to the 2nd page of the review. I don’t know why it does that but if you want to read this entry, click on the post title instead. =)

Before I begin the review, I like to say that I’m still new to WordPress’s different blog posting style as compared to Blogger which I feel is a plus minus. A plus that you can upload as many pictures as you can in one go but I can’t seem to put the words that I want to say below the pictures as it comes out at the side, so I’m gonna do something a little bit different… Yes, I know I can put “None” or “Middle” to the alignment but it is not what I want.

~Intro~

Page 1 – Intro
Page 2 – Brief Building Process
Page 3 – Up, Left, Down, Right!
Page 4 – Articulation
Page 5 – Action & Gimmicks
Page 6 – Bonus
Page 7 – Conclusion

Unlike most MGs of this time, this model kit came with a “second” box cover showing off the Freedom in its finished product look. I don’t know why Bandai stopped doing it now though since it is a pretty nice extra.

The amount of runners on a MG model it might “turn off” newbies but fear not, it is very simple to build though the old style manual is not as nicely laid out as the newer model kits.

Box

Box

"Inner" Box

"Inner" Box

Box Open!

Box Open!

Runners

Runners

Free(dom) Stand!

Free(dom) Stand!

Manual

Manual

Manual Open!

Manual Open!

Runner Stack Up...

Runner Stack Up...

Runner Stack Up...

Runner Stack Up...

Runner Stack Up...

SEED Polycaps

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 10/01/2011 9:50 am

    Linked!

  2. roscar permalink
    06/04/2011 11:11 pm

    pwd po b p show nmn po ng manual ng freedom gundam nwala kz ung manual ko plzz nmn po cmula s umpisa hangang dulo reply po kau s facebook ko roscar_007@yahoo.com salamat po tnx

  3. Joseph Ng permalink
    22/03/2014 1:10 am

    yeah MG wing zero custom got the same treatment as well…

Leave a Reply

